create free ean barcodes

Please note: Only suitable for Windows operating systems!
Mac User? Here you can create barcodes alternatively.

Free Barcode Generator 

In many cases you need barcodes in addition to EANs to trade your products. EANdirekt provides you with high-quality software for this purpose free of charge for download.
Use professional software to create your barcodes.
With the comprehensive program Zint this can be done in no time at all. Whether EAN13, Code39, UPC-A, the numerous possibilities leave hardly any wishes unfulfilled!

What size should the barcode be? Learn more...

 

What is the EAN Barcode Generator needed for?

With a few exceptions, barcodes are required for almost every product. They make it possible that scanners at cash registers can retrieve the required information from the cash register systems. The barcode has only one function, namely to make the 13-digit EAN code easily and quickly electronically readable. If a scanner now reads the barcode, the cash register system receives the information about the EAN. The information previously fed into the system, above all the price, is automatically retrieved. In addition, other processes can be automated, such as reordering when stock is low, etc., depending on how extensive your distribution is. Further uses can also be found in sorting, packing and sending processes. Barcodes thus enable the use of EAN codes in stationary trade in the first place and can hardly be imagined without them.

From the same advantages as with EANs, the high number of different encodings, which are meanwhile across a wide range of industries industries. Not only EANs are coded to barcodes, but also a multitude of different codes are in circulation in logistics, warehouse technology and sorting systems. A classic example for end consumers is the QR code, which has become so popular and can be read and linked via smartphone.

However, EAN13 is still the most commonly used format for regular trade. Unless you are given other specifications by your sales partners, you should always create barcodes in EAN13 format. 

The advantage of coding is that the EAN code is also displayed. If a barcode is scratched or otherwise unrecognisable in practice, it is often still possible to enter the EAN manually. The wording of different generators varies, for example EAN-13, EAN, GTIN, GTIN13, etc. is also used.

 

To use the Barcode Generator

After the download is complete, unzip the file and start setup_zint_2.4.3.0.exe. The installation will start automatically. Open the program Zint Barcode Studioafterwards, this should not happen automatically.

  1. Select European Article Number (EAN)as the format if you have no other specifications. This is the conventional encoding for EAN codes.
    generate barcodes for free
     
  2.  Enter the EAN code, but omit the last digit. This is the check digit of the code and the program creates it automatically.
    barcode generator online
     
  3. Under the Appearance item, you can specify additional specific dimensions if required.

 

Buy EAN Codes

Buy Barcode Labels

Detailed information on EANs

kostenlos ean barcodes erstellen

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1)
Loading...

Kostenloser Barcode Generator

In vielen Fällen benötigen Sie zusätzlich zu den EANs auch Barcodes für den Handel mit Ihren Produkten. EANdirekt stellt Ihnen dafür kostenlos hochwertige Software zum Download bereit.
Nutzen Sie professionelle Software zum Erstellen Ihrer Barcodes. 
Mit dem umfassenden Programm Zint gelingt dies im Handumdrehen. Ob EAN13, Code39, UPC-A, die zahlreichen Möglichkeiten lassen kaum Wünsche offen!

Welche Größe sollte der Barcode haben? Mehr erfahren…

 

Wofür wird der EAN Barcode Generator benötigt?

Von einigen Ausnahmen abgesehen, werden Barcodes für beinahe jedes Produkt benötigt. Sie ermöglichen es erst , dass Scanner an Kassen die benötigten Informationen aus den Kassensystemen abrufen können. Der Barcode hat nur eine Funktion, nämlich den 13stelligen EAN Code leicht & schnell elektronisch lesbar zu machen. Erfasst ein Scanner nun also den Barcode, erhält das Kassensystem die Information, um welchen EAN es sich handelt. Die zuvor ins System eingespeisten Informationen, allen voran der Preis, werden automatisch abgerufen. Zudem lassen sich noch weitere Vorgänge automatisieren, beispielsweise Nachbestellungen bei knappen Lagerbestand, etc. jenachdem, wie umfangreich Ihr Vertrieb ausgelegt ist. Weitere Verwendungsweisen finden sich auch noch in Sortier-, Pack- & Sendevorgängen wieder. Barcodes ermöglichen somit beim stationären Handel in der Regel erst die Verwendung von EAN Codes und sind kaum noch wegzudenken.

Aus denselben Vorteilen, wie bei EANs, geht auch die hohe Anzahl unterschiedlicher Codierungen hervor, die mittlerweile durch vielerlei Branchen hinweg Verwendung finden. Denn nicht nur EANs werden zu Barcodes codiert, in Logistik, Lagertechnik und Sortieranlagen ist eine Vielzahl von verschiedenen Codierungen im Umlauf. Klassisches Beispiel für Endkonsumenten ist der,  mittlerweile so populäre, QR-Code, welcher sich via Smartphone auslesen und verknüpfen lässt.

Für den regulären Handel ist allerdings nach wie vor EAN13 das am häufigsten verwendete Format. Sofern Sie von Ihren Vertriebspartnern keine anderen Spezifikationen vorgegeben bekommen, sollten Sie Barcodes stets im Format EAN13 erstellen. 

Vorteil bei der Codierung ist, dass der EAN Code ebenfalls dargestellt ist. Sollte in der Praxis also ein Barcode verkratzt oder sonst in irgendeiner Weise unkenntlich geworden sein, so ist oft immer noch die händische Eingabe des EANs möglich.  Die Formulierungen verschiedener Generator variieren teils, so wird beispielsweise auch EAN-13, EAN, GTIN, GTIN13, etc. verwendet.

 

So verwenden Sie den Barcode Generator

Nachdem der Download abgeschlossen ist, entpacken Sie die Zip Datei und starten setup_zint_2.4.3.0.exeDie Installation startet daraufhin automatisch. Offen Sie anschließend das Programm Zint Barcode Studio,  sollte dies nicht automatisch geschehen.

  1. Wählen Sie als Format European Article Number (EAN), falls Sie keine anderen Vorgaben haben. Dies ist die herkömmliche Codierung für EAN Codes.
    kostenlos barcodes generieren
     
  2.  Geben Sie den EAN Code ein, aber lassen Sie die letzte Ziffer aus. Dies ist die Prüfziffer des Codes und das Programm erstellt sie automatisch.
    barcode generator online
     
  3. Unter dem Punkt Appearance können Sie bei Bedarf noch zusätzlich spezifische Maße festlegen.

 

EAN Codes kaufen

Barcode Etiketten kaufen

Ausführliche Informationen zu EANs

Scroll Up